How to transfer content ownership when deactivating a user
Before deactivating a user, Tettra allows you to transfer the content they own to another team member.
When deactivating a user, a page will appear prompting you to bulk transfer the user's content to an active team member.
If you want to transfer the content to multiple team members, you can
change the owner of each page and item one by one.
Any public or team-level categories that do not have other owners will get transferred to the user you reassign content to.
Private categories will remain private and may be reassigned separately by a user with access to that category.
All pages owned by the deactivated user will be transferred to the new owner, along with any verifications set up for those pages.
Any edits made to the pages will remain attributed to the original user.
Any open/incomplete page requests assigned to the deactivated user will get reassigned to the new owner.
Closed requests or requests that were opened by the deactivated user will not be affected.
Any unanswered questions assigned to the deactivated user will get reassigned to the new owner.
Answered questions or questions asked by the deactivated user will not be affected.